COMFORT ZONE

Posted: November 17, 2012 by ketihapa in Poems
Tags: ,

Sometimes, it pays to step out of your comfort zone

By Marion Samantha Wambui

I used to have a comfort zone,

Where I knew I couldn’t fail,

The same daily monotony of  class room walls felt more like a jail,

I longed so much to  do the things I had never done before,

But I stayed inside my comfort zone,

And paced the same old floor.

I said it didn’t matter that I wasn’t doing much,

I said I didn’t care for things like diamonds or furs and such,

I claimed to be busy with the things inside my zone,

Something special of my own.

……….But I felt a hunger for something new.

I could not let my life go by just watching others grow as I was left behind,

I held my breath and stepped outside,

to let the change begin,

With new strength I never thought I had I kissed my comfort zone goodbye and closed and locked my comfort zone

If you are in a comfort zone afraid to venture out ,remember that all winners were at one time filled with .

A step or two and words of praise can make your dreams come true.

 

And as Robert Allan once said, Everything you want is just outside your comfort zone.

Leave a Reply: Your opinion matters

